2019 Flamingo Film Fest – April 27th

The Flamingo Film Festival is dedicated to exhibiting the international short films and videos produced by student filmmakers. For the past five installments, this event, held in sunny South Florida, has honored outstanding dramatic, documentary, experimental, music video, and animated projects created by students while enrolled in a college, university or other post-secondary institution. It’s the goal of the Flamingo Film Festival to continue to encourage student creativity, recognizing achievements in film and video.
Best Overall
Best Fiction
Best Documentary
Best Experimental
Best Animation
Best Music Video
Best Cinematography
Best Editing
Best Sound Design
Best Special FX
Best Art Direction



2018 Sponsorships Available

We are currently looking for sponsors and donors for the 2018 Flamingo Film Festival to help us achieve our goal of providing a platform for students to exhibit their films, videos and animations to the public.

Sponsorships and donations for the Flamingo Film Festival will offer exposure to many arts programs internationally, domestically and not to mention the entire South Florida community.

If you are interested in sponsoring or donating to the 2018 FFF please contact us at flamingofilmfest@gmail.com.

Thank you for your interest in supporting the 5th Annual Flamingo Film Festival!

And the Winners are…

Huge props to all of the participants this year. As always the competition was tough and the judges battled, but the best of the best were selected. Congratulations to the following winners of the 2017 Flamingo Film Festival.

The Landing by Katya Yakubov (Best Overall)

Into the Rain by Layne Inselman (Best Narrative)

The Extra Mile by Courtney Ross (Best Documentary)

Home Sewn by Morgan Jones (Best Experimental)

Surfer Blood, “Six Flags in F or G” by Liam Milano

Craft Awards

The Landing by Katya Yakubov (Best Editing)

Pollution by Steve Belanger (Best Sound Design)

Lunch Time by Alireza Ghasemi (Best Cinematography)

Friday the 14th by Lucas Omar (Best Art Direction)